Blueberry Vanilla Protein Pancakes

Hello Clean-Eaters!

I just made some amazing protein pancakes that were completely clean!

Image

 

I found this easy (and clean!) recipe on designerwhey.com

Ingredients

– ½ scoop Vanilla Whey Protein Powder

– 1 large egg

– 1 medium banana, mashed

– 1/3 cup of fresh blueberries

– ¼ teaspoon baking powder

– 2 tablespoons flour (I used regular flour, but gluten free, whole wheat, or almond flour can be used)

– ½ teaspoon vanilla extract

*I added 1 tablespoon of flax seed for some extra Omega-3s and fiber!

 

Directions
  1. Thoroughly mix all ingredients together in a medium sized bowl. It should be a little thinner than normal pancake batter.
  2. Heat a pan to medium heat and spray with non-stick cooking spray.
  3. Using a spoon, pour batter onto pan. You’ll want each pancake to have about 2 tablespoons of batter.
  4. Let cook for about a minute and a half. Then flip and cook for an additional minute.

*My batter seemed to stick to the pan easily, so I sprayed the pan between each pancake. 

(Recipe courtesy of Lee from Fit Foodie Finds!)

 

I topped my pancakes with a syrup made of fresh strawberries, a pinch of Stevia, and a little water (blended in my Magic Bullet), along with some nonfat vanilla Greek yogurt. 

Image

 

These pancakes are a great start to your day with around 3g of protein and only 54 calories per serving! (These results are based on the pancakes alone – without the syrup or yogurt.)

Give them a try and let me know what you think!  

 

Happy eating!

A.G.

Leave a comment